Log in
Log in

The Kathryn L. Venditti Mentoring Award

The Kathryn L. Venditti Mentoring Award was established in 2016 in memory of longtime ALAO member Kathryn Venditti. Kathryn was an outstanding academic librarian at Ashland University from 1999-2015. A former ALAO Jay Ladd Distinguished Service Award winner, she was an active leader in the field and a loyal colleague. In particular, Kathryn is remembered for her supportive mentorship to many emerging librarians. The ALAO Executive Board voted to establish this award in her name to honor her generous spirit, exhibited through her lifelong mentoring of new and experienced librarians.

The Kathryn L. Venditti Mentoring Award is given annually to an academic librarian who has demonstrated excellence as a mentor to a librarian, library worker, or library science student. Through this award ALAO strives to foster a culture of mentoring within the Association.

See the Policies section of the ALAO Procedures Manual for details.

Past Recipients of the Kathryn L. Venditti Mentoring Award

  • 2023  Ione Damasco
  • 2022 Paul Fehrmann
  • 2021 Mark Eddy
  • 2020 Tammy J. Eschedor Voelker
  • 2019 Heidi Gauder
  • 2018 Krista McDonald
  • 2017 Jenny Donley
  • 2016 Kathryn L. Venditti
Kathryn Venditti receives the 2015 Jay Ladd Award from ALAO Past-President Betsy Blankenship

Copyright - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software