Menu
Log in
Log in

ALAO EXECUTIVE BOARD: 2024/25

Jump to: Elected Officers | IG Chairs | Committee Chairs | Appointments | Liaisons

Updated June 25, 2024

Elected Officers

President (2024 - 2025)

Sara Klink

Assistant Library Director
Stark State College
Email: sklink@starkstate.edu

Vice President (2024 - 2025)

Paul C. Campbell

Social Sciences & Assessment Librarian
Kent State University
Email: pcampb10@kent.edu

Past President (2024 - 2025)

Mark Eddy

Research Services Librarian
Case Western Reserve University
Email: mark.eddy@case.edu

Secretary (term expires July 2025)

Mira Scarnecchia

OER Librarian
Columbus State Community College
Email: mscarnecchia@cscc.edu

Treasurer (term expires July 2025)

Don Appleby

Library Specialist
University Of Akron
302 Buchtel Mall
Akron, Oh 44325-1706
Phone: 330-972-6111
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Membership Chair

(term expires July 2025)

Laura Birkenhauer

Student Success Librarian for Campus Engagement
Miami University
Email: membership@alaoweb.org

Public Relations Coordinator

(interim)

Gerald R. Natal

Associate Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian
University of Toledo
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Board Members (2nd Year)

(terms expire July 2025)

Allen Reichert

Electronic Access Librarian
Otterbein University
Email:preichert@otterbein.edu

Jaclyn Spraetz

Information Literacy Librarian
Miami University
Email: spraetj@miamioh.edu

Tracey Overbey

Food & Nutrition, Human Sciences, Sociology Librarian
The Ohio State University
Email:overbey.13@osu.edu

Board Members (1st Year)

(terms expire July 2026)

Stephanie Founds

FYE Specialist
Ohio State University
Email:founds.8@osu.edu

Kathy Ladell

Student Success Librarian
University of Cincinnati
Email: ladellkn@ucmail.uc.edu

Edith Scarletto

Reference & Instruction Librarian
Bowling Green State University
Email:ediths@bgsu.edu

 


Interest Group Chairs

Assessment Interest Group (AIG)

Carissa Thatcher (2023-24)

Team Lead, Acquisitions
University of Cincinnati Libraries
Email: thatchcs@ucmail.uc.edu

Melissa Bauer (2022-24)

Online Learning Librarian
Kent State University, Stark Campus
Email: mbauer10@kent.edu

Collection Management

Interest Group (CMIG)


Heaven Herrold (2024-25)

Library Support Specialist | Student Coordinator
Ohio University
Email: herrold@ohio.edu

Community & Two Year College

Libraries Interest Group (C2YCLIG)

Meagan Fowler (2022-24)

Tri-C
Email: meagan.fowler@tri-c.edu

Zoe Orcutt (2020-24)

Overdrive
Email: zeorcutt@gmail.com

Distance Learning Interest Group (DLIG)

Mira Scamecchia (2023-25)


Columbus State Community College
Email: mscamecchia@cscc.edu

Beate Gersch (2022-24)

Assistant Dean for Student and Research Services
Kent State University
Email: bgersch@kent.edu

Instruction Interest Group (IIG)

 Brea McQueen (2023-25)

Student Success Librarian for Campus Engagement
Miami University
Email: mcqeebn@miamioh.edu

Liz Grauel (2024-25)

Digital Pedagogy Librarian
University of Dayton
Email: grauele1@udayton.edu

Programming, Outreach, and Marketing

Interest Group (PROMIG)

Nate Floyd (2021-23)

Student Success Librarian for Foundational Learning
Miami University
Email: floydns@miamioh.edu

Scholarly Communications

Interest Group (SCIG)

Michael Hawkins (2022-24)

Data Librarian and Head, Map Library
Kent State University
Email: mhawki11@kent.edu

Special Collections and Archives

Interest Group (SCAIG)

Miriam Intrator (2021-24)

Special Collections Librarian
Ohio University
Email: intrator@ohio.edu

STEM Interest Group (STEMIG)

Kristen Adams (2023-25)

Science & Engineering Librarian
Miami University
Email: adamsk3@miamioh.edu

Ian MCullough (2024-25)

STEM/Business Librarian; Asst. Professor of Library Science
Cedarville University
Email: nathanaeldavis@cedarville.edu

Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)

Peggy Rector (2021-23)

Assistant to the Director of Libraries
Denison University
Email: rector@denison.edu

Sustainability Interest Group (SusIG)

Megan Jaskowiak (2021-24)

Health and Social Sciences Librarian
Miami University
Email: jaskowma@miamioh.edu

Technical, Electronic, and Digital

Services Interest Group (TEDSIG)

Frank Bove (2022-24)

Technical Services Librarian
University of Mount Union
Email: bovefr@mountunion.edu

Simon Robins (2023-25)

Coordinator of Electronic Resources & Discovery
University of Dayton
Email: srobins1@udayton.edu



Committee Chairs

Awards

Gerald R. Natal

Associate Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian
University of Toledo
Email: gerald.natal@utoledo.edu

Budget And Planning

Don Appleby

Circulation Dept
University Of Akron
Email: dappleby@uakron.edu

Communications

Anita Slack, Co-Chair (term expires 2024)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Diversity

Mandi Goodsett (term expires July 2025)

Performing Arts & Humanities Librarian; OER & Copyright Advisor
Cleveland State University
Email: a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Brea McQueen (term expires July 2025)

Student Success Librarian
Miami University Regionals
Email: mcqueebn@miamioh.edu

Nominating

Laura Birkenhauer (term expires July 2023)

Student Success Librarian for Campus Engagement
Miami University
Email: crosbylm@miamioh.edu

Professional Development

Kristen Peters

Reference Librarian and Associate Professor
Wittenberg University
Email: petersk@wittenberg.edu

Research and Publications


Marilia Antunez (term expires July 2025)

Life & Allied Health Sciences Librarian
University of Akron
Email: mantunez@uakron.edu

Jason Wardell (term expires July 2026)

Health & Life Sciences Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
Email: jwardell1@udayton.edu




Appointments

Interest Group Coordinator

Abi Morgan (2022-after 2024 Conference)

Social Sciences Librarian
Miami University
Email: morgan55@miamioh.edu

Communications Editor 

Anita Slack (term expires July 2024)

Life & Health Sciences Librarian
Kent State University
Email: aslack@kent.edu

Advocacy Chair

Amanda Black (term expires July 2024)

Director of Access Services and Building Operations
University of Dayton
Email: ablack2@udayton.edu

Procedures Manual Coordinator 

Diane Kolosionek (term expires July 2024)

Head of Research and Instructional Services
Cleveland State University
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Chapter Archivist 

Diane Kolosionek (term expires July 2024)

Head of Research and Instructional Services
Cleveland State University
Email: d.kolosionek44@csuohio.edu

Web Managers

Leticia Wiggins (2024-27)

Ethnic Studies Librarian
The Ohio State University
Email: wiggins.65@osu.edu

 Rich Wisneski (2022-25)

Electronic Resources
Miami University
Email: wisnesr@miamioh.edu

Jason Wardell (2021-24)

Health & Life Sciences Librarian
University of Dayton
Roesch Library
Email: jwardell1@udayton.edu


Liaisons and Representatives

Liaison To ACRL 

Jane Hammons (2021-24)

Teaching & Learning Engagement Librarian
The Ohio State University
Research and Education
Email: hammons.73@osu.edu 

Fiscal Agent

OhioNET


Copyright - Academic Library Association of Ohio (ALAO)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software